You will be able to delete your messages after sending them in Messenger

News

Long awaited, the feature “Unsend”, or “not sent”, will soon appear in the Facebook Messenger application.

The feature will give users the ability to remove a message in a 10-minute window after it is sent, as revealed in the iOS version 191.0 notes.

“Coming soon: remove a message from a conversation after it has been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong picture, the wrong information or you made a mistake, you can easily remove a message within 10 minutes of sending it, “reads.

Facebook promised in April to offer this feature after being taken to remove messages from its chairman and CEO Mark Zuckerberg.

Instagram and WhatsApp, two applications belonging to Facebook, already allow you to erase your messages.

Facebook Comments