Nearly 30 countries no longer have access to Binance’s decentralized platform

Crypto News

Binance’s decentralized exchange platform (DEX)  took the initiative to block access to crypto-users in 29 countries.

A well-supplied list of countries

An informational message is automatically communicated to users from certain regions when they try to access the platform.

The message reads  as follows :

“You appear to be accessing from an IP address in one of the following countries: United States, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia, Myanmar, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, People’s Republic Democratic Republic of Korea, Ivory Coast, Crimea Region of Ukraine, Croatia, Cuba, Herzegovina, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Moldova, Serbia, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen or Zimbabwe “.

Apart from this message, a pop-up window also warns users of the restriction of their access to the wallet interface via the website, and because their IP addresses are part of the aforementioned countries.

The message ends with the recommendation of a list of portfolios supporting the Binance Chain Main Network (BNB), as an interim solution for this unallowed termination of trading activities on Binance DEX.

DEX is not a decentralized platform

Many members of the crypto-community have concluded that the Binance DEX system was actually not decentralized.

Whale Panda, an avid user on Twitter, expresses himself on what he thinks is the reality:

“Remember it was never a DEX, so stop calling it DEX. It’s just a word they used to pump BNB, it never had to be decentralized. “

In addition, the CEO of Binance, Changpeng Zhao out of his silence, because he sees things a little differently:

“The messages transmitted are wrong. (the website) blocks some countries; DEX (the Blockchain) does not do it, he can not. “

What do you think about restricting access to the DEX platform made to users in these countries? Tell us your opinion in the comment section below.

Facebook Comments